The Vulnerable in Europe
Last update:

Cookie Usage Policy (

A cookie is a small text file sent to your browser and saved on the hard drive of your device (PC, laptop or smartphone, etc.) when you visit a website, such as your choice of language.

As manager of the website, the not-for-profit association Council of the Notariats of the European Union (CNUE) uses two types of cookies, which are detailed in a table below.


  1. Technically essential cookies

Essential cookies are necessary to enable you to navigate the website and to enable basic technical functionality to function. They enable, for example, actions performed during one of your visits to be stored, even when you navigate from one page to another on the website. These cookies cannot therefore be deactivated.


  1. Functional cookies

Functional cookies allow the website to record information that has already been provided and to offer you enhanced, personalised functionality. They make it possible, for example, to remember the language of your choice. These cookies cannot therefore be deactivated.


List of cookies

The website uses the following cookies:


Type and origin

Storage period




Functional cookie


Visitor’s language (EN/FR)

Save visitor's language


Functional cookie

1 year

Did I hide the cookie policy?

Saves hiding of functional cookie banner


Functional cookie


An auto generated session cookie by the server which contains a random long number which is given out by the server itself

Identifies session to the server


Technically essential cookies


Token Authification

Used for user authentication


Technically essential cookies

10 hours


Used for user authentication


Technically essential cookies

10 hours

User Roles

Used for user authentication



If you have any questions about the use of cookies on the website, please contact our data protection officer:

  • by sending an email to info privanot be; or
  • by sending a letter to Privanot asbl (contact person: Gwenaëlle Detroux), rue de la Montagne, 30, 1000 Brussels.
Information for non-EU European countries is available at the following link.